Media contact

Nomination Committee appointed for the 2021 Annual General Meeting in the Wästbygg Group


According to the Instruction and Rules of Procedure for the Nomination Committee, the committee is to consist of four members representing the three largest shareholders as of the final working day in September, in addition to the Chairman of the Board. If any of the three largest shareholders do not wish to exercise their right to appoint a member, the right to appoint such a member then passes to the next largest shareholder. Given the company’s listing on the stock exchange on 13 October 2020 which resulted in numerous shareholders, the Wästbygg Group has opted to diverge from the instruction in order to grant new shareholders the opportunity to participate in the appointment of the Nomination Committee. The members of the Nomination Committee have thus been appointed based on shareholdings as of 26 October 2020.

The Nomination Committee comprises of Rutger Arnhult, representing M2, Magnus Örtorp, representing Fino Förvaltning AB, Johannes Wingborg, representing Länsförsäkringar Fondförvaltning AB (publ) and Cecilia Marlow, Chairman of Wästbygg Gruppen AB (publ).

The term of office for members of the Nomination Committee shall run until a new Nomination Committee is appointed.

The shareholders who appointed the members of the Nomination Committee represented approximately 77% of the votes in Wästbygg Gruppen AB (publ) as of 26 October.

The Nomination Committee’s proposals will be presented in the notice of the Annual General Meeting for 2021 and on the company’s website www.wastbygg.se.

Shareholders who wish to submit matters for consideration at the Annual General Meeting are advised to contact the Nomination Committee’s Secretary by email marie.lindeback@wastbygg.se or by letter addressed to:
Wästbygg Gruppen AB, FAO Marie Lindebäck, Sofierogatan 3 B, 412 51 GOTHENBURG.

For further information, please contact:

Marie Lindebäck, Head of IR, email: marie.lindeback@wastbygg.se, telephone: +46 (0) 739 201 901